Your Cart is Empty


Isaac Asimov Robot Series 6 Books Set

The Robot Series by Isaac Asimov is a collection of science fiction stories and novels that explore the relationship between humans and robots. The series is set in a future where robots are commonplace and explores the implications of robotics on society. The series includes: I, Robot (9780008279554), The Robots of Dawn (9780008277789), The Naked Sun (9780008277772), Asimov: Robot- Rest Of The Robots (9780008277802), The Caves of Steel (9780008277765), and Robots and Empire (9780008277796).

The best order to read the Asimov robot books is I, Robot, The Caves of Steel, The Naked Sun, The Robots of Dawn, Asimov: Robot- Rest Of The Robots, and Robots and Empire.

The three laws of robotics, as formulated by Isaac Asimov, are:

1) A robot may not injure a human being or, through inaction, allow a human being to come to harm;

2) A robot must obey the orders given it by human beings except where such orders would conflict with the First Law;

3) A robot must protect its own existence as long as such protection does not conflict with the First or Second Law.

The three laws of robotics are not real, but rather a fictional concept created by Isaac Asimov. They are meant to serve as a moral code for robots in his stories, and to explore the implications of robotics on society.

Product Overview
ISBN 9789124369897
Author(s) Isaac Asimov
Publisher smeikalbooks
Format Book Set
Weight 0.0 lb