Your Cart is Empty


Michelle Paver's Chronicles of Ancient Darkness Collection - 6 Books (Spirit Walker, Wolf Brother, Outcast, Soul Eater, Ghost Hunter, Oath Breaker

  • Engaging and immersive storytelling that will transport you to prehistoric times
  • Captivating characters and a richly developed world
  • Perfect for fans of adventure, fantasy, and historical fiction
  • Each book builds upon the last, creating an epic journey of growth and discovery
  • An opportunity to explore the unbreakable bond between humans and the natural world

The "Michelle Paver's Chronicles of Ancient Darkness Collection" is a gripping series that takes readers on an epic journey set in prehistoric times. The collection includes six books: "Spirit Walker," "Wolf Brother," "Outcast," "Soul Eater," "Ghost Hunter," and "Oath Breaker." Follow the young hero, Torak, as he navigates a world of ancient tribes, dangerous creatures, and mystical powers. Filled with rich details and vivid storytelling, this collection is perfect for fans of adventure, fantasy, and historical fiction. Each installment builds upon the last, delivering a captivating and immersive reading experience. Get ready to be transported to a time of ancient rituals, survival skills, and the unbreakable bond between humans and nature.

Book 1: Spirit Walker

Spirit Walker

Thousands of years ago an orphan boy and his wolf cub companion challenge a demon bear that threatens to destroy their world forever. With the help of the World Spirit, Torak destroys the bear, but his beloved Wolf is lost in the ensuing avalanche. 

Book 2: Wolf Brother

Wolf Brother

Thousands of years ago the land is one dark forest. Its people are hunter-gatherers. They know every tree and herb and they know how to survive in a time of enchantment and powerful magic. 

Book 3: Outcast


 The dreadful secret that Torak carries with him at the close of SOUL EATER is revealed and he is cast out from the clans. It's his fourteenth summer. He's alone, cut off even from Wolf and Renn.

Book 4: Soul Eater

Soul Eater

Torak has survived the summer and his heart-stopping adventure in the Seal Islands. He and Wolf are together again. But their reunion is all too short-lived. 

Book 5: Ghost Hunter

Ghost Hunter

 As winter approaches and Souls' Night draws near, the Eagle Owl Mage holds the clans in the grip of terror. To fulfill his destiny, Torak must seek his lair in the Mountain of Ghosts.

Book 6: Oath Breaker

Oath Breaker

 When he was outcast, Torak was the hunted one. The following spring, he becomes the hunter when he swears to avenge the killing of one of his closest friends.


Product Overview
Author(s) Michelle Paver
Publisher Hachette Children's Group
Weight 0.0 lb