Your Cart is Empty


Isaac Asimov Foundation Saga 6 Books Set

This collection of books contains all of Isaac Asimov's classic Foundation Saga. The books, written between 1951 and 1986, are considered one of the most important works of science fiction ever written.

The best order to read the books is as follows: Prelude to Foundation, Foundation, Foundation and Empire, Second Foundation, Foundation's Edge, and Foundation and Earth.

The Foundation Saga tells the story of a group of exiled scientists who form a secret organization called the Foundation, dedicated to preserving knowledge and culture in the face of an impending Dark Age. Asimov's groundbreaking style of writing, which combines elements of history and philosophy with science fiction, has made this series a timeless classic.

Asimov's Foundation Saga is important for many reasons, not least of which is the sheer size and scope of the story. The books span centuries, from the fall of the Galactic Empire to a future where the Foundation has become the ruling power. Asimov's ability to create a believable future and his exploration of philosophical and ethical questions make this series a must-read for any science fiction fan.

Prelude to Foundation (9780008117481):
In a time before the Foundations, psychohistory s creator Hari Seldon is made to stand before the Emperor of the crumbling Galactic Empire to present how his scientific theory of predicting the future might be applied to the real world.

Foundation (9780008117498) :
The Galactic Empire has prospered for twelve thousand years. Nobody suspects that the heart of the thriving Empire is rotten, until psychohistorian Hari Seldon uses his new science to foresee its terrible fate.

Foundation and Empire (9780008117504):
The First Foundation survived two centuries of barbarism as the once-mighty Galactic Empire descended into chaos. Now it mist prepare for war against the remnants of the Empire as the Imperial fleet advances on their planet, Terminus.

Second Foundation (9780008117511):
The First Foundation has been defeated, crushed by the formidable mental powers of the Mule. But whispers of the mysterious Second Foundation, the only hope of defeating the Mule, are beginning to spread…

Foundation's Edge (9780008117528) :
After a long war which saw the First Foundation emerge victorious, the Second Foundation is now believed to be extinct, and all records of planet Earth s existence have been erased.

Foundation and Earth (9780008117535):
Faced with determining the fate of the galaxy, Golan Trevizehesitantly chose to hand over the rule of the galaxy to planet Gaia. Two mysteries now remain: who has erased the records of Earth and why?

Product Overview
ISBN 9789123654086
Author(s) Isaac Asimov
Publisher Harper Voyager
Weight 0.0 lb