Skip to content

Good Enough Mother

Product Overview

  • Condition: Brand New
  • ISBN: 9780571348374
  • Author(s): Bev Thomas,
  • Publisher: Faber & Faber
  • Pages: 336
  • Format: Hardback
Sold out
Original price £12.99
Original price £12.99 - Original price £12.99
Original price £12.99
Current price £7.79
£7.79 - £7.79
Current price £7.79
The most dangerous lies are the ones we tell ourselves. 'Taut, absorbing and psychologically astute, in A Good Enough Mother Bev Thomas combines all the tension of a thriller with the emotional resonance of a powerful family drama.' (Paula Hawkins, bestselling author of The Girl on the Train) Dr Ruth Hartland rises to difficult tasks. She is the director of a highly respected trauma therapy unit. She is confident, capable and excellent at her job. Today she is preoccupied by her son Tom's disappearance. So when a new patient arrives at the unit - a young man who looks shockingly like Tom - she is floored. As a therapist, Ruth knows exactly what she should do in the best interests of her client, but as a mother she makes a very different choice - a decision that will have profound consequences. A gripping and deeply intelligent psychological thriller for fans of Apple Tree Yard and Lullaby