Night Music:  Nocturnes 2

Night Music: Nocturnes 2

Regular price £7.79 Sale

  • ISBN: 9781473619746
  • Publisher: Hodder & Stoughton General Division
  • Pages: 448
  • Dimensions (H x W x L):
Fans of THE BOOK OF LOST THINGS and NOCTURNES will be delighted with this superbly crafted collection - with two award-winning stories - of the supernatural from John Connolly. A decade after NOCTURNES first terrified and delighted readers, John Connolly, bestselling author of thirteen acclaimed thrillers featuring private investigator Charlie Parker, gives us a second volume of tales of the supernatural. From stories of the monstrous for dark winter nights to fables of fantastic libraries and haunted books, from a tender narrative of love after death to a frank, personal and revealing account of the author's affection for myths of ghosts and demons, this is a collection that will surprise, delight - and terrify. NIGHT MUSIC also contains two novellas: the multi-award-winning THE CAXTON PRIVATE LENDING LIBRARY & BOOK DEPOSITORY, and THE FRACTURED ATLAS, featuring The Wanderer in Unknown Realms, previously published as an ebook, developed here into a five-part novella. NIGHT MUSIC: NOCTURNES 2 is a masterly collection to be read with the lights on - menace has never been so seductive.